https://davidbeem.files.wordpress.com/2011/03/schumann.mp3Every brilliant novel comes fully equipped with a backstory.  But does every acclaimed novelist come similarly furnished?  Great, or not, I’m sharing my own backstory here.  A Johnny-come-lately out there who may have missed the original posts can now find them archived in one place.  Look along the right side of this page and find a new “page” titled, “A Former Cellist.”  I will use that page to archive past and future posts about my struggle with Focal Dystonia.  In the months to come, as I continue to promote Abyss of Chaos, I hope to drive more traffic to www.davidbeem.wordpress.com.  The “A Former Cellist” page will be an easy way of getting up to speed with who I am, and why I’m writing now and no longer playing the cello.  I’ll continue to tinker with the entire site to improve functionality as a whole, so if you have any suggestions, please don’t hesitate to share!

UPDATED!  March 29, 2011:  The recording above is me and Garnet Ungar, University of Evansville, 2001.  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

