davidbeem

Save the Planet

In books on July 22, 2011 at 11:00 am

Yesterday I wrote about a Harvard Psychiatrist named John E. Mack.  Today, I’m going to share some videos with you.  These are John E. Mack, in his own words, about his research.

One of the things that has stayed with me in the seventeen years since I read his book, Abduction: Human Encounters with Aliens, is that the people he interviewed came from the full range of socioeconomic backgrounds.  They were firefighters, school teachers, politicians, CEO’s and musicians, they were American, Canadian, even a few members of some remote African tribes.  They had some things in common.  They all received visions about how humankind is killing our world.

Now some of you are already scoffing because you think I’m writing about aliens.  Actually, I’m not.  I’m writing about a man’s research.  I deeply admire John E. Mack because he is an example of someone who achieved all there is to achieve in academia, and he had the courage to touch such a controversial subject in the hope that he’d be able to help people who our culture holds in scorn.

Before his research, if you believed that you were abducted by E.T., the standard clinical treatment would be to get you to agree that it never happened, because your experience falls out of the range of what our culture believes is sane.  Mack argued that this treatment is akin to “treating” a rape patient by getting that person to deny they were ever raped, and that most of us would find that sort of “treatment” to be abhorrent.

There are very compelling reasons to read Abduction, and there are some pretty fascinating facts about the whole phenomenon that I have yet to hear plausible arguments against.  But the one I want you to reflect on is the message about saving our planet.  No, I don’t want you to devolve into the kindergarten-level debate that politicians on both side of the aisle would have us continue, I want you to read this book and think deeply on the implication of what Mack has learned.

Try it.  You just might like it.

Here are the videos:

Harvard Psychiatrist John E. Mack summarizes his research on
alien encounters:

Next: 62 school children in Africa report alien encounter,
and a consistent message.

Next: A Thinking Allowed DVD w/ Jeffrey Mishlove

  1. Interesting. Thank you for sharing this!

  2. I *just* discovered John Mack’s research, and in search for more I found your blog. I have been on this quest to find legitimate research on the topic of UFOs ever since I read Leslie Kean’s recent book, UFOs: Generals, Pilots and Government Officials Go on the Record. I’ve been exploring Mack on video for the past three days; I saw these clips you’ve posted, and just found one last night via youtube entitled “Touched” that was interesting. Someone else has posted a short documentary entitled Experiencers in four parts on youtube as well. Isn’t this very, very interesting, the work he did and others are doing now?

    • Hi Linda,

      Thanks for your comment. YES this is interesting. I’m so moved by John Mack’s spirit. His perserverance through the scorn of many of his colleagues is deeply admirable. I don’t know Leslie Kean’s book, but it sounds interesting. It reminds me of a book I read when I was doing exactly what you’re doing now. The Hunt for Zero Point: http://www.amazon.com/Hunt-Zero-Point-Classified-Antigravity/dp/0767906276

      The author is a journalist for Jane’s Weekly, a British Defense Journal (I think). His “day job” is investigating top secret technologies and reporting on what techs may be inferred as w/in government capabilities as judged by declassified “related” tech. (In other words, country A is known to possess a coffee steamer wand, a compressor and the ability to make esspresso. Therefore, we can safely assume it has the capablity to make a latte.)

      “The Hunt for Zero Point” refers to the quest to develop anti-gravity tech. Book opens with a curious bit of historical fact that is guaranteed to get you scratching your head!

      Happy hunting Linda!

Leave a Reply

